August 1, 2017

Here are the squad listings for the upcoming Open. Please let me know if your squad assignment will not work and I will try my best to make changes. We are currently full and I have started a waiting list so let me know right away if you are on this list and can't bowl!!

A Squad - 9:00 AM B Squad - 1:00 PM C Squad - 5:00 PM
Aumann Harley Adcock Tom Anderson Kyle
Behrendt Tim Aimers Rob Biondo Brandon
Beres Dave Anderson Travis Biondo Vince
Bittenbender Shea Atkinson Tyler Blessing Light Trevor
Bober Paul Bach Curt Bohlen Quinton
Breeden Don Bannach Bryan Boogren Mike
Breitbach Phill Becher Jason Brandau Cody
Brinkman Steve Bidwell Devin Cruse Jr Russ
Calkins III Kenny Boresch Jacob Eldridge Blake
Chapman AJ Boyer C.J. Frank Ethan
Charles Chris Clark Jamie Gonner Andrew
Dole Mike Clark Kyle Haakonson Jeremy
Duffield Ken Clark Sr Gary Hayslett Charles
Ely Jordan Combs Kenny Kampa Karl
Fritton Eric Cortez Jr Victor Krol Kyle
Galbraith Darin Devita Tony Kruml Nick
Gifford Dan Fisher Luke Lakota Ryan
Healy Dan Flanigan Eddie Lemiesz Dan
Heilman Nick Fuller Troy Manna Tony
Hergenrader Doug Gmach Kevin Marazzo Dan
Hess Tom Gonzalez Rocky Marrs Jerry
Hill Chris Gosse Jared Martin Brandon
Hochrein Bob Gosse Jacob Mesecher Jon
Hoffman Chris Green Jacob Miller Tony
Kilts Duane Heesaker Matt Nelson Jack
Kloss Chad Hein Derek Nelson Chad
Lavy Scott Hein Darin Neumann Brent
Maas Chad Hupe Mitch Paine Matt
Marsh Gene Johnson Jake Peeler Tanner
Michalowski Nathan Johnson Josh Peterson Edward
Mills Andy Johnson Adam Pizl Greg
Mohr Clayton Keith Ryan Porter Mark
Morse Adam Keith Craig Powell Josh
Mysliwiec Matt Kohl Tyler Richtsmeier Lane
Olson Greg Kyun Ki Ho Roth Bryan
Parks EJ Martin Jamie Schilke David
Pate Nick Mendoza Alan Sherman Kyle
Riley Shawn Merritt Scott Shutt Andy
Pierson Alyssa McWethy Mike Smith Jeremiah
Plouff Nick Polzin Ben Smith Riley
Prescott Jarad Powers Ryan Sramek Brenden
Ramsden Aaron Rangel Sean Stearns Brady
Richgels Jeff Peters Mike Sullinger Scott
Ryan Kenny Schalow Jonathan Thompson Bryan
Schroeder Jim Schoettmer Jordan Timmerman Shawn
Sobolik Melissa Seaba JJ Tomsu Matt
Taylor Jr. Roger Staub Andy Vinton Colter
Tornow Tyler Stenger Mark Watts Jay
Vostry Dakota Stone Andy Weber Scott
Wallencamp Jr. Ron Stuart Paul Weberg Nate
Warren Rob Taylor Steve Williams Brenden
Wright Russ Tegtmeier Seth Yaw Mike


June 23, 2017

Good Morning!!

I have been able to verify dates & locations for our 2017-18 GIBA schedule.  The schedule page has been updated here.  We are extremely fortunate to once again have Ebonite on board as our equipment sponsor for the GIBA.  

There are a couple of items I want to mention related to our schedule for this season.  We decided to make a slight change to the format of our Fusion Realtors/Community 1st National Bank Open tournaments.  The Saturday qualifying squads will now be 6 games rather than the 7 game block we used in the past.  The reason for this change is that we have struggled to get the 2nd and 3rd squads started on time.  After visiting with a number of our bowlers, the vast majority felt making this change is our best option going forward.  The other change is due to a change of ownership and some remodeling being done at Cadillac Lanes in Waterloo.  Fran & Rich Eighme along with Zach Beschorner have purchased Cadillac so they now own Maple Lanes and Cadillac Lanes in Waterloo.  They are in the process of remodeling at Cadillac and have rremoved 14 lanes as part of that process.  As of this time, our plan is to have Cadillac Lanes still hosting the annual 50/50 team and 50/50 Doubles tournaments.  In addition, the schedule currently shows Cadillac Lanes as the host center for the February 2018 Fusion Realtors/Community 1st National Bank Open.  The work on the remodel at Cadillac is moving along this summer, and we are looking forward to taking a Fusion tournament back to Cadillac next season!

One other item I want to mention relates to the Iowa Open at May City Bowl.  The USBC has changed the policy on qualifying events for the U.S. Open, and I have sent an application to them asking that our Iowa Open be recognized as a qualifier so the winner can earn a spot in the U.S. Open.  As of this date, I have not been notified as to whether USBC has approved my application.  If the Iowa Open is not accepted as a qualifier, the winner will be awarded with a paid entry to the USBC Masters instead of the U.S. Open.  I did receive confirmation that our format for the Iowa Open is approved so I could apply for the qualifier tournament, but the final determination by USBC has not been made yet.

I look forward to seeing all of you at a GIBA event in the 2017-18 season, and thank you all for the tremendous support you have shown in the past!!



Where champions are made.

View More

Fusion Realtors

Where we are bringing buyers and sellers together throughout the state of Iowa.

View More

CFNB Mortgage

It's simple, we are here for you.

View More

Waterloo CVB

Learn about things to do and places to stay.

View More

Logo Infusion

#LookTheBest #BeTheBest #InfuseYourGame

View More

Budweiser & Bud Light

King of Beers™.

View More

KingPin Bar & Grill

Located inside Maple Lanes in Waterloo, IA.

View More